Thesis prize "Valois"


The 2020 edition of the award, hosted by the History Committee of the Ministry of Culture, was announced on March 2, 2020.

The jury, chaired by Maryvonne de Saint Pulgent, President of the History Committee of the Ministry of Culture, was made up of 6 personalities qualified in the field of cultural policies:

  • Arlette Auduc, Honorary Chief Curator of Heritage, correspondent of the History Committee of the Ministry of Culture for Heritage
  • Anaïs Fléchet, Lecturer in Contemporary History, Deputy Director of the Centre d'histoire culturelle des sociétés contemporaines at the University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, Member of the History Committee
  • Xavier Greffe, Professor Emeritus of Economics, Université Paris 1 Panthéon -Sorbonne
  • Françoise Mélonio, Professor Emeritus of French Literature, Université Paris-Sorbonne
  • Bruno Péquignot, Professor Emeritus of Sociology, Université Sorbonne Nouvelle - Paris 3
  • Noé Wagener, Professor of Law, University of Rouen

For this third edition, as in previous years, the department received a large number of high-quality applications. At the end of its deliberations on 26 October 2020, the jury selected the following three winners:

  • Marie-Sophie de Clippele : Who is responsible? Shared responsibility for cultural heritage, a revisited property, PhD thesis in legal sciences, Ecole normale supérieure Paris-Saclay, under the direction of Marie Cornu (research director at the CNRS) and François Ost (professor at the Université Saint-Louis – Brussels)
  • Nina Mansion-Prud'homme : Architects' Archives in France, 1968-1998: actors' games and historiographic issues around the French Institute of Architecture, PhD thesis in art history, Université Bordeaux-Montaigne, edited by Gilles Ragot (Université Bordeaux Montaigne) and David Peyceré (École du Louvre)
  • Mathilde Provansal, Artists but women. Training, career and reputation in contemporary art, PhD thesis in sociology, Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, conducted by Marie Buscatto (Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne)
Lau presentationreamyour
Thèse Valois 2020 : Marie-Sophie de Clippele


Thèse Valois 2020 : Nina Mansion-Prud’homme


Thèse Valois 2020 : Mathilde Provansal